Angus – African Grey – 710114

Hello, my name is Angus I am about 28 years old but am not Entirely sure?

I love to listen to music and sing and dance. I love to spend time out of my cage and will only go in if you entice me in with food.

I am in very good Condition and I can speak but haven’t said a lot of words but I don’t swear. Maybe with the right person I will step up on you. I have never bitten my safehouse mum or safehouse dad, I just step back from my mum if I don’t want her to touch me. I do prefer men and will sit on my safehouse dad’s knee but you need me to come over to you.

When my mum and dad go out they always leave the tv on for me and my other safehouse bird who shares our home. We do like to talk to each other so a home with another bird will be great.

I really hope someone will give me a chance and help me find my forever home. I will be very good and I learn new things everyday. I can be loud at times but this is very rare.

Thank you for reading ,my write up, love Angus from Wellington, Somerset

Comes with cage: Yes

Location: Somerset

Application information


Please read all the information on our Rehoming Information Page before you begin.

You must be a logged in member to apply for a bird.

Please complete only one application at a time. Multiple applications will be discarded. Once you have been informed of the result of your first application from one of our re-homing team, you may then apply for another bird, or we may, depending on your circumstances, suggest a more suitable bird.

We only operate in England, Scotland and Wales. Birds being re-homed or safe housed must stay in one of these three countries.

Please be patient whilst your application is processed.